Love comes when manipulation stops; when you think more about the other person than about his or her reactions to you. When you dare to reveal yourself fully. When you dare to be vulnerable. – Dr. Joyce Brothers

I don’t know if men like vulnerability in women or not but I think it takes a very secure person to be vulnerable. To let someone see your weaknesses is a sign of trust and insecure people are incapable of being that real. funforaday

Even though I am strong, I relish his protectiveness. Even though I am capable, I treasure the things he does for me. Even though I am decisive, I value our collaborations, which lead to even greater results. Even though I am creative, I “wiggle and giggle” when he thoughtfully creates a date for us and makes it a special event, full of surprises. Patty

The lack of or failure to show vulnerability is the result of baggage. It leads to poor choices, a victim mentality, and a cycle of struggle. It is the mark of defeat.

Expressing vulnerability while possessing no strength at all, shows insecurity and neediness. It expends a lot of energy leading to unfortunate choices and may create a victim. It is a negative indication weakness.

Feminine vulnerability is effortless for the woman who possesses true strength. Because she does her part, her choices are solid and she succeeds regardless of outcome.

