This world is a big and beautiful place.

If you are going to paint yourself into a corner, make sure that it is to your benefit.

Otherwise, you are setting yourself up as a victim and limiting your access to the bounty.

I argue that white Americans should be called European-Americans if I have to subject myself to being called African-American. I prefer just American, but Black will do in the interim. I find African-American to be offensive because I have no ties to Africa. I live and breathe America. African-American implies that I immigrated from Africa to America.

I’ve investigated and most white people that I know have much closer relations to Europe than I do to Africa (which makes me more American, no?). A grandfather from Italy, a great-uncle from Germany. For my family ties to be traced back to Africa, you would literally have to go back more than 10 generations. I actually have closer ties to Ireland than Africa. – Christiana B

Don’t Take Anything Personally. Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won’t be the victim of needless suffering. – Miguel Angel Ruiz

If it’s never our fault, we can’t take responsibility for it. If we can’t take responsibility for it, we’ll always be its victim. – Richard Bach

Accept reality. It is no one else’s responsibility to rescue you. And no one is going to do it.

Take responsibility for yourself and your children. Pointing, blaming, and hating others does not change your situation. Besides, what you think upon grows.

Don’t discriminate. People are people. Seek a like-mind, knowledge, and truth in whomever you find them.

Do for self and

Do it now.

Your life is what you make it.

